NEW RELEASE: GRiZ – ‘Say It Loud’ (Brand New 11-Track Album Out Now On All Good Records) [FREE Download]

Screen Shot 2015-03-30 at 10.22.04 PM


The wait is over! We can now celebrate the official drop of GRiZ’s new album, Say It Loud, an 11-track studio album exploring the depths of electronic, soul, and funk. On this veteran album, GRiZ pulled out all stops bringing in players from all over the country, traveling to capture authentic aesthetics in studios large and small. The results are jaw dropping and ground breaking to say the least.

This All Good Records collection of tunes stands out strong from the GRiZ discography as a mature, thoughtful, and incredibly soulful take on the classic electrifying and popping sounds that the G man has grown known for. The blend is perfection. From the futuristic and bright synths in “Get Down“, to the 60’s acid trip tribute track, “Headspace“, and through to the bonus track “Take It High” in which rivals any ‘POP’ sounds you’ve heard in the last few decades, GRiZ has hit a home-run on Say It Loud.

Say It Loud features fellow All Good Records crew The Floozies, Manic Focus, and SunSquabi, as well as Mike Avery, Jessie Arlen, Orlando Napier, iDA Hawk, Ivan Neville, and the very talented Talib Kweli.

The new album is available for FREE download as a BitTorrent Bundle, or you may also purchase the album on iTunes here. Stream the album on Soundcloud below. Spread the album around like wildfire and make sure you turn up your speakers and prepare to dance. PS: Always use the hashtag, #SayItLoud 🙂

Listen & Download: GRiZ – Say It Loud on Soundcloud:

01 The Anthem ft. Mike Avery
02 Funk Party
03 Get Down ft. Sunsquabi and Manic Focus
04 Need This ft. The Floozies
05 It’s All Good ft. Jessie Arlen
06 A Fine Way to Die ft. Orlando Napier
07 For The Love ft. Talib Kweli
08 Stop Trippin’ ft. iDA Hawk
09 Headspace (Time Is On Our Side)
10 Turnin’ ft. Orlando Napier
11 Take It High ft. Ivan Neville [BONUS TRACK]
GRiZ on Facebook
GRiZ on Twitter